Current Active Syndicates

Margaret Jackson syndicate - Chared by David Rennick read
Katherine Woodthorpe syndicate - Chaire by Kathleen Conlon read


IPO Network and WOBSX

One benefit of being part of the WOBSX program is being part of the IPO Network through WOB, which became a member in 2019. Read

Zita Peach to Chair next Melbourne WOBSX syndicate

WOBSX has achieved a hat trick when it comes to highly accomplished female directors who have thrown their support behind the program. Zita Peach will chair the next Melbourne Syndicate - joining Kathleen Conlon (Sydney) and Tanya Cox (online). Read

Kelly Humphreys secures second ASX role


WOBSX graduate, Kelly Humphreys, has secured her second ASX board role in as many months, with the announcement that she has been appointed to NSX Limited. Read

First fully online syndicate to be chaired by Tanya Cox

WOBSX has launched it first fully online syndicate to meet growing demand for virtual programs. To be chaired by Tanya Cox Read

Kathleen Conlon joins the team

Highly regarded NED, Kathleen Conlon, will chair the next WOBSX Sydney Syndicate in 2020. Read

Margaret Jackson syndicate is fully subscribed

The sixth syndicate in the WOBSX director-led peer mentoring program for women seeking ASX roles, is officially underway.  Read

WOBSX graduates make inroads into Australian investment community

WOBSX Chair, Mark Richardson, will host 10 WOBSX graduates at the highly anticipated 2020 Australian Investment Council (AIC) gala dinner in Sydney this week. The graduates will be also joined by Melinda Snowden, who chaired the 2018 Elizabeth Bryan syndicate, for WOBSX. Read

WOBSX Launches Syndicate 5

The latest WOBSX syndicate kicked off in Sydney in November 2019, chaired by Rob Shaw from Credit Corp (ASX:CCP). The syndicate is named after well known NED and Chair, Susan Oliver AM and is the 5th syndicate in the highly successful WOBSX program. Read

Cheryl Hayman Appointed to third ASX Board

Long time WOB member, Cheryl Hayman, has joined her third ASX board with the announcement of her appointment as an independent non-executive director to Shriro Holdings Limited (ASX: SHM). Read

WOBSX Graduate Achieves ASX Success

Women on Boards was delighted when Jim Askew, the Chair of Syrah Resources, announced in his AGM address on 24 May 2019, that “Ms Sara Watts has consented to act as a Non-Executive Director. Read

Leanne has 21 reasons to celebrate 

Long term WOB subscriber, Leanne Heywood, has celebrated her graduation from our boutique WOBSX program in 2018 with two new ASX roles. Read

Enquire / Apply

Call Program Director, Dan Liszka 0413 616 538 or Ruth Medd, Executive Chair Women on Boards 0419 407 231
Apply here for WOBSX. Please include your CV and relevant information
Follow WOBSX on LinkedIn to stay updated on opportunities and developments

Find Out More

Program Overview
2020 Syndicates   
The WOBSX team 
Graduates / Success stories
WOBSX Partnerships 
WOBSX Graduates
Program Videos