Helen Lynch AM | Elizabeth Bryan AM | Adrienne Clarke AC | Rosalind Dubs | Susan Oliver AM | Margaret Jackson AC
Diane Grady AOKatherine Woodthorpe AO | Therese Ryan | Dr Kerry Schott | Margie Haseltine


Graduate Success Stories

WOBSX has graduated 11 syndicates since commencing in 2018.  Congratulations to the many who have achieved board roles during the program or since graduating, including those who have secured ASX roles. 

Helen Lynch AM Syndicate 1 - December 2018

CLICK HERE for all graduate profiles
Our most successful syndicate to date, with five women achieving ASX roles and others achieving success on a range of boards.
  • Claudia Bels - Australian Settlements Ltd,  ANZ Recycling Platform Limited (Techcollect), CBHS Corporate Health Pty Ltd,  Active Super
  • Cheryl Hayman - Ai-Media (ASX:AIM), Beston Global Food Company (ASX: BFC) & Shriro Holdings Limited (ASX: SHM)
  • Leanne Heywood OAM - Midway (ASX: MWY), Quickstep (ASX: QHL), Symbio Holdings Limited (ASX: SYM)
  • Kelly Humphreys - Raiz Invest Limited (ASX: RZI),  NSX Limited (ASX: NSX) and Victory Offices Limited
  • Fiona Jolly - Goodwin Aged Care & HCF, Rural Financial Counselling Service NSW Southern Region, ACT Cemeteries and Crematoria Authority, CHOICE, HCF Councillor, GNS Wholesale Stationers Ltd, Australian Institute of Building Surveyors.
  • Keri Pratt - Guild Group
  • Sophie Ray - Peak Care Equipment & Chair RSL NSW, The GO2 People Ltd (ASX :GO2)
  • Kay Veitch - GNS Wholesale Stationers & Local Land Services, Australian Physiotherapy Association
  • Sara Watts - Nuix (ASX:NXL), Trajan Scientific and Medical (ASX: TRJ), Syrah Resources (ASX: SYR), Uniting NSW/ACT, Literacy Planet 
  • Nadia Moffatt OAM - Member General Advisory Standing Committee for the Australian Domain Administration.

Elizabeth Bryan AM Syndicate 2 - February 2019

CLICK HERE for all graduate profiles
  • Karin Hawkins - G&C Mutual Bank, ADIG - Armidale Diocesan Investment Group 
  • Yasmin King - Australian Healthcare and Hospitals Association
  • Rhyll Gardner - Identitii Ltd (ASX:ID8), BankVic (Police Financial Services Ltd), Advisory Board Chair (various companies)
  • Kerry Skellern - Advisory Board (Deco Australia), Chair Galvin Engineering Pty Ltd
  • Lyndal Thornburn - Team Invest Private Ltd (ASX:TIP), FRDC - Fisheries Research and Development Corporation, Regional Development Australia ACT, CSU Foresight and Finance Committees

Adrienne Clarke AC Syndicate 3 - July 2019

CLICK HERE for all graduate profiles
  • Jacqui McGill AO - 29Metals (ASX: 29M), New Hope Corporation Limited (ASX: NHC), Robern Menz, RAA, Trustee Adelaide Festival Centre
  • Ruth Adler - Centre for Political and Diplomatic Studies Asia-Pacific
  • Joanne Butterworth-Gray - Seafood Industry Victoria (Chair), Southern Rural Water (Chair), 
  • Sandra Gamble - Tribunal Member & Committee Chair IPART
  • Melissa Hamilton - Navy Health
  • Philippa Taylor - Raiz Investment (ASX:RZI), We Make a Difference, Western Leisure Services, Apollo League

Rosalind Dubs Syndicate 4 - December 2019

CLICK HERE for all graduate profiles
  • Lil Bianchi -  4DMedical (ASX:4DX), Qscan Group, Murrumbidgee Irrigation Ltd
  • Alison Creagh AM CSC - SME Gateway Pty Ltd, GME, Paralympics Australia, Rowing Australia, ACT Ministerial Advisory Group ArchTIS, Trustee Commando Welfare Trust, Classifcation Advisory Panel Member Paralympic
  • Gillian Davie - Advisory Board Yarno,  Scouts Australia, Board / Committe Member United Hills Football Club
  • Dominique Hogan-Doran SC - Disciplinary Tribunal Member Chartered Accountants ANZ, Australian Crickers' Retirement Account Board 
  • Sally McCarthy - ECG Review Committee Australian Government Department of Health (Chair)
  • Trisha Mok - yourtown
  • Rachel Nolan - Kambu Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Corporation for Health, Advisory Board of Luminary
  • Catherine Skippington - Northside Community Services
  • Rene Van der Merwe - Australian Institute of Health & Safety 

Susan Oliver AM Syndicate 5 - August 2020

CLICK HERE for all graduate profiles
  • Jennifer Cook - Centuria Property Funds No. 2 Limited (ASX: CIP)
  • Jane Crombie - AICD Qld Division Council, Investment Committee RSL Qld, Hand Heart Pocket the charity of Freemasons Qld | Cromwell Funds Management board, subsidiary of ASX 200 Cromwell Property Group (ASX:CMW)
  • Catherine Dube -  Assetinsure Pty Ltd,  Member Public Trustee and Guardian Investment Board
  • Joanne Ford - CEnet Ltd,Deka Australia Management One Pty Ltd and Deka Australia Management Two​
  • Denise North - Advisory Board Catherine Henry Lawyer  

Margaret Jackson AC Syndicate 6 - November 2020

CLICK HERE for all graduate profiles
  • Simona Turin - Planday, Nomos One | Fidelity Life board
  • Sandy Chakravarty - Kidney Health Australia, Queen Victoria Market
  • Karen McIlwain - Women's Health West
  • Samantha Winter -  Victorian Government Purchasing Board (VGPB)

Diane Grady AO Syndicate 7- February 2021

CLICK HERE for all graduate profiles
  • Michelle Burke - Cell Therapies Pty Ltd
  • Cate Daniels - Mount St Benedict College, 
  • Lisa May - Advisory Board Member Priestley's Gourmet Holdings Pty Ltd, Nominations Committee Gymnastics Australia
  • Julie Orr - AvSuper, NSW Biodiversity Conseration Trust

Katherine Woodthorpe AO Syndicate 8 - October 2021

CLICK HERE for all graduate profiles
  • Toni Brendish - Prolife Foods (NZ) Ltd | Aurora Dairies Advisory Committee (Part of Warakirri Asset Managers)
  • Melanie Laing - Keypath Education (ASX:KED) & Chair of People, Performance & Culture Committee.
  • Jacqui Walshe - Tourism New Zealand.
  • Lyn McGrath -  Credit Corp Ltd, Auswide Bank Ltd.

 Therese Ryan Syndicate 9 - March 2022

CLICK HERE for all graduate profiles
  • Jenny Selway - HILT CRC, Engineers Australia Victorian Division.
  • Liz Smith - Chair of Audit and Risk for Pureprofile (ASX:PPL), Australian Red Cross.
  • Shelly Park - Chair of Ambulance Victoria.

Dr Kerry Schott Syndicate 10 - August 2022

CLICK HERE for all graduate profiles
  • Ilona Meyer - Micro-X Limited (ASX:MX1)
  • Cathy Hales - Navigator Global Investments Limited (ASX:NGI)
  • Linda Fox - QV Equities board (ASX:QVE), as Chair of their Nominations & Governance Committee and Member of the Audit & Risk Committee, Centrepoint Alliance Limited (ASX:CAF)

Margie Haseltine Syndicate 11 - June 2023

 CLICK HERE for all graduate profiles

Ruth Medd Syndicate 12 - commencing Oct 2023

WOB is pleased to announce that our 2023 Sydney WOBSX program will be Chaired by experienced ASX Director, Robyn Stubbs.  Robyn is a Non Executive Director & Executive Coach working across the commercial, government & not-for-profit sectors.  She currently sits on the boards of  ASX-listed Brickworks, Ingham’s Group and HomeCo Daily Needs REIT, Robyn is a recongised coach and facilitator & also provides leadership development services through the Stephenson Mansell Group.

Robyn's diverse client base spans banking, property, law, engineering, health, retailing, infrastructure and government. Prior to joining Ingham’s Group and HomeCo Daily Needs REIT, Robyn spent 8 years as a General Manager with Stockland, one of Australia's largest ASX listed property companies. View Robyn's LinkedIn profile HERE.   

In recogniation of retiring WOB Australia Chair and co-founder, this syndicate will be named the Ruth Medd Syndicate.

Enquire / Apply

Call Program Director,  Dan Liszka on 0413 616 538
Apply here for WOBSX. Please include your CV and relevant information.
Follow WOBSX on LinkedIn to stay updated on opportunities and developments.

Find out more

Program Videos
Graduates / Success stories
Tips for ASX Success
The WOBSX team 
WOBSX Partnerships