WOBSX Graduates

WOBSX Elizabeth Bryan AM Syndicate Graduates

February 2019

Non-Executive-Director and mentor, Melinda Snowden, led the second WOBSX syndicate to successful graduation in February 2019.

The syndicate was named after one of Australia most successful businesswomen and triple ASX100 Chair, Elizabeth Bryan AM.

Congratulations to:

Penny Armytage
Kristine Alleva
Rachel Baird
Linda Barr
Julie Cotter
Gabriel Edwards
Rhyll Gardner
Karin Hawkins
Yasmin King
Susan McKee
Katherine O'Regan
Kerry Skellern
Lyndal Thorburn

.....some of whom are pictured  here with program director, Dan Liszka, WOB Chair, Ruth Medd and Melinda Snowden.


A short biography of Elizabeth Bryan AM

Elizabeth Bryan AM is one of Australia's most successful businesswomen.  She was the first woman to run a large financial institution in Australia when she was appointed to manage the New South Wales State Super and Investment Management Corporation in 1992.

In 1996, Elizabeth was appointed Managing Director of Axiom Funds Management, where she oversaw an increase in returns before the company sold to Deutsche Bank, after which time she became Chief Executive Officer of Deutsche Asset Management.

Elizabeth subsequently led a significant transformation in the operations and performance of Caltex while chairman. She has also served as a director of Westpac Banking Corporation and a large number of other Australian public, private and government-owned companies.

Elizabeth is now (2019) Chairman of the Virgin Australia Group and the Insurance Australia Group. She is also a member of the Takeovers Panel, ASIC's External Advisory Panel, and the Board of Governors for the Committee for Economic Development of Australia.