WOBSX Adrienne Clarke AC Syndicate Graduates

July 2019

Independent NED, Kerry Gleeson, led the first Melbourne based WOBSX syndicate to successful graduation in early July 2019. The syndicate was named after Australian scientist, academic, Chair and Non-Executive Director, Prof. Adrienne Clarke AC.

Congratulations to:

Ruth Adler
Alison Armstrong
Joanne Butterworth-Gray
Maria Di Gregorio
Sandra Gamble
Melissa Hamilton
Anne-Marie Leslie
Jacqui McGill AO
Arianne Rose
Dayle Stevens
Phillipa Taylor
....some of whom are pictured here with Program Director, Dan Liszka


A short biography of Adrienne Clarke AC

From her citation on CEDA

Professor Adrienne Clarke AC is Chancellor of La Trobe University and Laureate Professor at the University of Melbourne. She is a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Science, the Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering, and is a Foreign Member of the National Academy of Sciences (USA) and the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Professor Clarke has served as a director for many public companies including Alcoa of Australia, Woolworths, WMC and Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. She recently retired as a Director of Hexima. Professor Clarke also serves on advisory boards including the Australian Research Centre for Urban Ecology and the Australian Advisory Board of The Nature Conservancy. 

Professor Clarke has served as President of the International Society for Plant Molecular Biology and was Chairman of the CSIRO from 1991 to 1996. She was Lieutenant Governor of Victoria from 1997 to 2000. Her work as a scientist is in the field of genetic engineering of plants, particularly creating plants resistant to insect attack and fungal diseases.


Call Program Director,  Dan Liszka on 0413 616 538
Apply here for WOBSX. Please include your CV and relevant information.
Follow WOBSX on LinkedIn to stay updated on opportunities and developments.

Find out more

Program Videos
Graduates / Success stories
Tips for ASX Success
The WOBSX team 
WOBSX Partnerships