Congratulations to WOBSX Kerry Schott Syndicate graduates

Congratulations to the latest ASX-ready non executive directors who have graduated from the WOBSX Kerry Schott Syndicate.

Experienced Chair, Non Executive Director and mentor, Leanne Heywood OAM - herself a WOBSX graduate - led the 10th WOBSX syndicate to successful graduation in Sydney in August 2022. 

The ASX director marketplace has a new group of highly experienced and qualified women to consider following the graduation of the 10th syndicate from WOB's successful WOBSX program.

Named after high profile businesswoman and Non-Executive Director, Dr Kerry Schott AM, the syndicate graduated after 10 months of guidance from experienced Chair, Non Executive Director and mentor, Leanne Heywood OAM - herself a WOBSX graduate.

While this is only the beginning of the ASX journey for most of the graduates, two achieved roles on ASX boards: Ilona Meyer on Micro-X Limited (ASX:MX1) and Cathy Hales on Navigator Global Investments Limited (ASX:NGI), while Anne Anderson was appointed to Eighth Gate Capital Management (Ingenia Communities) a funds management subsidiary of Ingenia Communities (ASX: INA). Juanita Hamparsum was already a serving NED on Naomi Cotton (ASX: NAM) at the outset of the program.

The WOBSX team and graduates were joined on 3 August at IT Services and Consulting business Ansarada in The Rocks, Sydney, by ASX Manager, Listings, James Posnett and WOB co-founders Ruth Medd and Claire Braund for the final briefing and 'graduation ceremony'. A particular thankyou to Ansarada Business Development Manager Daniel Kitt and the Ansarada team for their hospitality

Wishing our latest cohort of WOBSX Alumni every future success.

Anne Anderson
Tracey Berger
Lianne Bolton
Brenda Cleaver
Lynda Coker
Lucinda Corrigan
Jacqui Feeney
Linda Fox
Cathy Hales
Juanita Hamparsum
Allira Hudson-Gofers
Ilona Meyer
Darlene Perks
Jo Willoughby

Find our more about our WOBSX program HERE


Latest newsRSS