Congratulations to WOBSX Katherine Woodthorpe AO syndicate

WOB congratulates our most recent WOBSX Syndicate, led by experienced ASX Non Executive Director and Kathleen Conlon, who graduated recently.

The 13 women who have graduated from the WOBSX program in the Katherine Woodthorpe AO syndicate.

“This is great achievement for the syndicate members and Chair, Kathleen Conlon, given the disruption of this year,” said Women on Boards Executive Director Claire Braund.

ASX Non-Executive-Director, Kathleen Conlon led the eighth WOBSX syndicate to graduation in 2021 - a year in which the syndicate had to once again switch to online meetings due to COVID 19.

The graduates are: Toni BrendishMarianne PerkovicSue EveringhamGeniere AplinJacqui WalsheLeah FrickeJennifer BennettLianne BoltonLeilani FrewMelanie LaingSandi OrleowLyn McGrath and Linda Evans.

WOBSX is a director-led, peer support program to assist women achieve ASX Board roles. The specific aims of the program are for participants to:

  • improve understanding of the role and function of an ASX director;

  • better position themselves for roles in the sector;

  • develop stronger networks with the ASX Director community.

The aspirational goal of the program is that more than 25% of participants will have secured listed company ASX directorships within two years of completion.

The upcoming Sydney WOBSX syndicate, chaired by Leanne Heywood OAM, is now fully subscribed.

For more information on WOBSX go HERE 
Latest newsRSS